top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Loving My Son

Today I'm chosing not to write much. I want to share another blog. I want to ask for prayer for a woman whose children have reactive attachment disorder. We have one who really deals with that. I want you to know that I believe some of the best parents in the world are parents of children who deal with this issue. They are parents of children who seem not to love them back. Sometimes the children really do hate their adoptive parents. These are the people they perceive that either kept them away from their birth parents or people who are convenient targets for anger that is really for someone else.

Our attachment child really does love us...sometimes we feel he doesn't, but here's where parents of these children really shine. Love is strongest when you have to fight for it. Parents of these children fight day in and day out for their babies. ...and honestly, without much support from the church. We are seen as bad parents, out of control,.... People keep their children away from ours. Sometimes we lose friends. They make judgments about our families. This is really difficult in the church, so sometimes we don't come to Bible study anymore, or we sit on the back row. We really long to be encouraged, prayed for, and understood. We also want you to help us pray for our children. We want to invite you to love our children. My husband and I have found that sometimes a Godly individual's input into the life of our son has more immediate impact than our own. These parents have a very specific calling, and it is one that sometimes isolates them. God has a heart for the orphan, and He has a heart for those who care for them.

Here is a woman, a mother, who needs your encouragement. Please pray for her, and if you include us as well, I thank you with my whole heart.

bottom of page